Electric Wheel Brake Assembly

The EWBA is electrically powered and electronically controlled and is connected to each MWA.
Each brake includes:
– Nr.4 electromechanical actuators that produce a force normal to the friction discs that in turn
yields a braking torque on the main wheel.
– Nr. 3 rotor discs / Nr. 4 stator discs for a total of 6 braking surface.
The four electromechanical actuators of EWBA are controlled by the Brake Control Unit.


Download the datasheet for more information

Additional information

Project Type

Fixed Wing, Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV)

Product Type

Brake Control System, Electromechanical Actuators